Meet the Team

Yvonne Acker, RN, BSN, CPHQ

Strategic Services Associate – Quality Initiatives
yvonne.acker@duke.edu
919-681-9763

Carrie Adair, PhD

Assistant Director of Research
kathryn.c.adair@duke.edu
919-681-4949

Jon Bae, MD, CPPS

Associate Chief Medical Officer for Patient Safety and Clinical Quality
Assistant Professor of Medicine at Duke University School of Medicine
jon.bae@duke.edu
919-681-8263

Erin Eckert, MPA

Education Coordinator
erin.eckert@duke.edu
919-668-4893

Julie Ferrell

Administrative Assistant
julie.ferrell@duke.edu
919-668-3749

Cynthia Gordon, RN

Administrative Director
Medical Affairs, Duke University School of Medicine
cynthia.gordon@duke.edu
919-681-5153

Shannon Haney

Patient and Family Engagement Coordinator
shannon.haney@duke.edu
919-668-5793

Krystal Ingram

Administrative Specialist
krystal.newkirk@duke.edu
919-681-5153

Christen Noratel

Program Coordinator
christen.fullwood@duke.edu
919-660-8402

Kyle Rehder, MD, CPPS

Medical Director for the Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
Associate Professor of Pediatrics at Duke University School of Medicine
kyle.rehder@duke.edu
919-684-8111

Melissa Segal, LCSW

Administrative Director of Well-Being
melissa.segal@duke.edu
919-668-6460

John Bryan Sexton, PhD

Director for the Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
Associate Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
bryan.sexton@duke.edu
919-681-4949

Rick Shannon, MD

Chief Quality Officer
Duke University Health System
richard.shannon@duke.edu
919-684-5680

Wendy Snider

Management Engineer
Duke Health Performance Services
wendy.snider@duke.edu
919-668-9085

Sierra Stubblefield

Program Specialist
sierra.stubblefield@duke.edu
919-668-6591

Aaron West, CPPS

Administrative Director for Patient Safety and Clinical Quality
aaron.west@duke.edu
919-681-0191

Suzie Zeunges

Strategic Services Associate – RL Datix
suzie.zeunges@duke.edu
919-681-2154