Carrie Adair, PhD
Assistant Director
Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
kathryn.c.adair@duke.edu

Jon Bae, MD, CPPS
Associate Chief Medical Officer for Patient Safety and Clinical Quality
Duke University Health System
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Duke University School of Medicine
jon.bae@duke.edu
meet Dr. Bae

Erin Eckert, MPA
Education Coordinator
Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
erin.eckert@duke.edu

Julie Ferrell
Administrative Assistant
Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
julie.ferrell@duke.edu

Cynthia Gordon, RN
Administrative Director
Medical Affairs, Duke University School of Medicine
Quality Office, Duke University Health System
cynthia.gordon@duke.edu

Shannon Haney
Patient and Family Engagement Coordinator
Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
shannon.haney@duke.edu

Jennifer Larke
Administrative Specialist
Patient Safety and Clinical Quality Office
Duke University Health System
jennifer.larke@duke.edu

Christen Noratel
Program Coordinator
Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
christen.fullwood@duke.edu

Kyle Rehder, MD
Medical Director
Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Duke University School of Medicine
kyle.rehder@duke.edu
meet Dr. Rehder

Matthew Ryan, MSPH
Program Manager
Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
matthew.ryan1@duke.edu

John Bryan Sexton, PhD
Director
Duke Center for Healthcare Safety and Quality
Associate Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
bryan.sexton@duke.edu

Aaron West, CPPS
Administrative Director for Patient Safety and Clinical Quality
Duke University Health System
aaron.west@duke.edu